xemowhorex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

a few months ago one of the contract stations i work with asked me what i was going to do when the center closes. and would i be interested in possibly working for them. i told him i'd think about it. so a couple days ago i was looking at the jobs on craigslist and saw an admin/ tow dispatch possition in burlingame. i was curious if it was them so i called mostly out of curiosity. it is infact them. he was all excited that i'd called told me to submit a resume. i told him i'd think about it. he called me at work today and asked me abotu it again. i asked him abotu pay and benefits and what not. he said he'd get back to me, he had to talk to the owner nicole. i didn't thinkt hey were going to go for what i was asking. 18.50 hr. + benefits. but he just called me back and said that it was probably something they could work out, and to e-mail him my resume. i'm still not sure if this is something i would like to do. the commute would be better. i could take bart. it would be a change of scenery which would be nice. i would lose my severance with aaa. but i don't really care all that much. as is the severance kind of has me stuck here. and who the fuck knows when we'll be closing could be months could be years. they say 2009 but they are not know for organizational skills or keeping their word. they had originaly said we would be paid with benefits for 2 months after lay off. they took that away. they originaly said that we would get a retention bonus for staying to the very end. they took that away. so i think if they can do what i want i'm going to go for it. maybe this could be the boot to the ass i need. right now i'm just so fucking stuck in this shit hole.

*later*

i kind of made a little oops in my favor. when i calculated my hourly wages from aaa i divided my "total compensation" number. that includes my yearly bonus. so the hourly payment that i requested from them is actually $2 more than what i make now. sooooo provided they can definatly work out benefits for me i'm in. i almost feel guilty, but i'm pretty sure i shouldn't.

2:40 p.m. - Thursday, Apr. 10, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
miame
redsiren
discobiscuit