xemowhorex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i've been using live journal mor than this. for awhile diaryland was takign forever to post things so i gave up. that seams to be fixed now so i just copied everything for the last 2 months in to here. you can click on older entries if you care to read them.

short version though is i decided to go back to school. going to volunteer at the zoo as a keepers aide in october. still looking at civil service jobs. as well as some others that won't interfear with school. my last day as a AAA employee is august 29th.

so i applied for a grave yard shift and a security place in redwood city. it pays $18 hour which is more than AAA paid. and grave yard would enabel me to still go to school and probably even do my homework at work. sad thing is i think i screwed up the aplication. it asked that i paste my resume in to a box. i don't really havea resume so i pasted my work history in the box. then after that was submited i was asked to fill in my work history. so yeah, they might think i'm a tard and not call me back.

also concord pd is hiring. $4,087 a month. 4 by 10 work weeks, and shift bids every 4 months. which means that my shift would remaine the same and not be rotating like a lot of dispatch jobs are. which would be very good for school also. so i'm going to fill out the aplication at my moms house later and mail it off today.

forgot to bring stuff for the loan office and the airport to work yesterday so i need to beg my mom for change so i can make copies at the grocery stor or kinkos or something. get that sorted out tomorrow hopefully.

12:48 p.m. - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
miame
redsiren
discobiscuit