xemowhorex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

so i'm not taking the job. they don't want to pay me $18.50. they don't even want to start me out at what i really make which is 16.83. they want to start me out at $13 or $14 and re-evaluate in a few weeks. so it's just not worth it for me to leave aaa and lose my severance for a job that may not even pay me as much as i make now. oh, well. i wasn't really excited about working for another contract station any way.

the interview wasn't a total loss though. they don't really offer health care so she was saying she would pay my COBRA. i had no idea what that was. i guess it's pretty much you can continue the health care that you have through your job at the price that they pay. you just take over the payments. for my situation that seamed like a really good plan. i was reading about it and i guess that the time that you can keep the continued coverage is determined by your situation. but i guess if worse comes to worse and i'm unemployed for any length of time it could be a good idea.

i missed my depression class on wednesday. i fell asleep and didn't wake up till it was too late. so i need to reschedule that on monday. prozac seams to be helping more this time around. maybe it's just the jitter side effect that i was told about, but i have way more energy than normal. not that i'm doing anything with it, other than not napping when i get home from work. oh, and working overtime.

my house is a fucking mess right now. i need to use some of this new found energy to clean it. i work 12 hour days this weekend so likely i won't have time until monday.

almost forgot. my parents might be buying another house. the one next door to them is for sale. short sell or something. asking price is $250, 000. so they put in an offer yesterday. plan is that they can rent out one house and get tax write offs. my brother wants him and i to rent the new house. and it might be good for a while. i would have the entire top floor. there's a bed room a bathroom and a loft. so i would set up the loft as a living room and it' would be pretty much my own apartment. i would be close to family again. i love my family. it would make it more difficult to be so self destructive. but on the other hand i really really love where i live now. rent wouldn't be much less than what i pay now. and if i moved in with my brother there's no telling when i'd get back out. it's not like there would be a lease or anything. my parents would have a 30 year loan. my brother has shit credit so he won't be buying his own house anytime real soon. i don't know. i guess it kind of depends on aaa. what happens with my job and how much i can get some one to pay me after i'm laid off.

6:39 a.m. - Saturday, Apr. 19, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
miame
redsiren
discobiscuit