xemowhorex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i got rear ended monday on the way home from work. the lancer isn't really all that messed up. just some paint chips and a crack in the bumper. the girl who hit me. her corolla looked pretty fucked. the hood was crumpled, and the bumper was falling off. lancer for the win. so i take my car in tomorrow to be fixed. no idea how long it'll take. i get a rental so i guess it doesn't matter much. my tail lights have been wired wrong forever. no idea if it was the body shop i took it to the last time i got rear ended or the place that installed my alarm. either way it would have been a good 2 or 3 years that it's been that way before i even noticed. when i have the head lights on my break lights come on. when i hit the breaks my tail lights come on... break lights are brighter then tail lights. so really if i have the head lights on the only break light i have is the little dummy light in the back window. (no, my head lights weren't on when she hit me) so I'm hoping that when they fix the bumper they have to undo the wiring on my lights. hoping even more that they put them back the right way. though i guess if they don't i could be a dick and blame the miss wiring on them and have them fix it any way. but I'm generally more honest than that.

cleaned out my car last night. trunk and everything. didn't want the fix-it people to see what a mess it normally is. it has needed to be cleaned out for over a year. so really this getting hit has worked out pretty well for me. still need to vacuumed it but that'll have to be done when i get it back. i don't have a vacuumed with attachments or the money to use a vacuum at a gas station.

also on monday i got offered a job. one of the tow companies i work with asked what i'm going to do after aaa closes. i told them i wasn't sure. that i was looking in to public safety dispatch and things like that. he asked if (insert company name here) was an option. i told them that it maybe could be. they're out of burlingame which is about 30 miles and a $4 toll bridge from where i live. no convenient public transportation. i don't know how much they pay. but i guess if all else fails i've got some kind of a back up plan. so that's nice. also nice to know that they think i'm good enough to conceder. confidence booster if nothing else.

typing hasn't gotten any better in the last couple days. i'm slacking again.

still more stressed than is natural for me.

need to clean my apartment when i get home.

put my traffic school certificate in the court drop box last night. hopefully nothing goes wrong there.

6:38 a.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
miame
redsiren
discobiscuit