xemowhorex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i've so screwed myself. for a huge part of this year i've had my tax deductions as 9 dependants. i'm terrified about how much i'm going to owe. i'm afraid it may be thousands. i need to start putting money aside now. i figure taxes are due in april right? plus i can ask for an extension. so i should be able to save up the money. i still haven't put in my taxes for last year either. that's going to cost me about $200 i think. but i get like $500 back from federal. so i need to pay for my bridesmaid dress with the holiday money i'm getting on this next pay check. then i need to pay last years taxes with my over time check. then what i get back from federal as well as my christmas holiday pay and any over time i can get i'll set aside for this years taxes. we get a bonus in like june or april or some time around there. so that'll help some. that plus return from last years taxes i'll probably have about $1,000. then whatever else i can manage to save.

i need to learn how to budget. i'm going to google in a second. there's got to be some kind of print out or something to help me learn how to budget right? i know i make enough to live off of. enough to pay my rent and bills and gas and food. but some how i always fall short. hence raising my deductions.

i think i might look for a part time job also. i know the gas station up the street from AAA is hiring. starting pay is $10.25. i have gas station experience. :P really though that's pretty good for a gas station i think. but i'd really prefer to get a part time job closer to home so i can still stop in and take my dogs out so they don't piss on the rug in my absence. i think a second job would be really good for me. not so great for my dogs cause they would be alone a lot. but it would be good for me. get me out of the house. extra money. i'm going to check craigslist in a second for that.

i'm going to start putting in applications for police dispatch too. i've decided that i'm not all that concerned with not getting my severance any more. i if can get a new good job before we close then i'm going to take it. this decision is based mostly on the thing with the medical i was talking about not long ago. i need to go to antioch to the continuation school to try to get my typing certificate again. i can't type. not the right way. not with out looking at the keys. the last time i took the test at the continuation school (which was years ago) they let me keep taking it until i got the result i needed for the job i was applying for. hopefully they'll still do that and i can get the 40wpm that is required for most police agencies. so i guess that's about it. for today.

later
took an on line typing test. took it about 10 times really. i still can't type. i'm barely getting 35wpm . both chp and ebrpd are hiring but both require a minimum typing speed of 40wpm.

craigslist is proving fruitless in the part time job search. there's a lot of cafe's and little shops by my house. also a whole foods. i'd like to work at whole foods i think. but i have no idea what they pay and online it says they're only hiring for full time. maybe i'll go in there today after work and put in an application on the little computer thing they have in there. walk around to some of the other stores and ask for applications....

why is it that as soon as i do something totally unprofessional to my hair i start thinking about really really trying to get a new job?

7:16 a.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
miame
redsiren
discobiscuit