xemowhorex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

after 2 crapy diet days i still was down 7 pounds. thats all 6 that i hade gained plus 1. i think maybe their scale is wack. or my body is.

rode the bike to work today. almost ran out of gas. all the things i saw online said it gets like 50mpg. i have a little over a 4 gallon tank. so that would lead me to believe that i should get about 200 miles. when i left for work my trip odometer that i reset when i fill up said 101 miles. so i was figureing i'd fill up before i left to go home. but then about 3/4 the way to work the bike starts losing power. so i swith the reserve hoping that's all it is. it ran like a champ up to the gas station and the rest of the way to work. so i guess i only get about 25 miles per gallon. which really isn't that much better than my car. i've been putting the primium gas in the bike. because my mom said to. it cost me about $10.00 to fill up. car normaly costs about $30-$35, that gets me to work 4 days of the week. so the bike will need to be filled daily since my commute is about 90 miles round trip. figure maybe $8x 5 days = 40. so i'm realy only saving like $15 by riding the bike, and i have to go to the gas station every day. that was a mostly pointless paragraph.

there is a good chance that i will have to split lanes on the way home today. traffic at the interchange is for some reason worse on weekends. this frightens me.

my mom is takign my nepheews camping at lake mendecino. i'll be meeting them up there on wednesday. riding the bike up there. my uncle offered to escourt me. i don't particularly want an escourt. especcialy not from him. i don't really much like my uncle. oh well. i'll live.

7:39 a.m. - Saturday, Jul. 21, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
miame
redsiren
discobiscuit